Youth in Philanthropy (YIP)

The Lac du Bonnet Youth in Philanthropy (YIP) program was established in 2017 through a three-way partnership of the Lac du Bonnet Senior School (LDBSS), the Thomas Sill Foundation Inc and the Lac du Bonnet Foundation.

YIP is a leadership program designed to introduce young people to philanthropy and community development. The program provides students with hands-on experience working as a team to learn about and help local charitable organizations.  Building an endowment fund, learning about community needs, and engaging in the granting process are all part of the experience.

The Lac du Bonnet Foundation works closely with the LDBSS YIP Committee and provides them with training, funds, and support to help make this all happen.

Y.I.P. Committee

LDBSS Student Council & YIP President Bella Molinski, Principal Chrissy Viznaugh and Student Council/YIP Committee Members for the 2021-22 school year.

Winnipeg Foundation Representatives Brigette DePape and Courtney Feldman with members of the Lac du Bonnet Senior School YIP Committee and teacher rep, Tabitha Shiplack at the YIP Workshop held at LBBSS on October 3, 2019.

LDBSS YIP Committee Members

2021 -2022

President: Isabella Molinski

Members-at-Large: Serene Alexander, Faith Homeniuk, Sage King, Kalan Sinclair, Braden Fontaine, Hailey Metcalf, Keryn Volmering, Kaleb Kettles, & Sara Diduck

Teacher Advisors: Ashley Krocker & Chrissy Viznaugh.

2019 -2020

Co-Chairpersons: Kayla Carrier & Sara Flett

Secretary: Teghan Ancel

Members-at-Large: Tanya Fisher & Elizabeth Van Linden

Teacher Advisors: Tabitha Shiplack-McMurchy & Chrissy Viznaugh

2018 -2019

President: Kaitlyn Mitchell

Vice President: Payden Schwab

Treasurer: Larissa Shabaga

Members at Large : Ashton King, Teagan Ancel, Kyla Carriere, Kylee Tetrault & Tanya Fisher

Teacher Advisor: Lisa Gow

2017 -2018

President: Kaitlyn Mitchell

Vice Present: Payden Schwab

Treasurer: Larissa Schabaga

Secretary: Emma Boulet

Members-at-large: Kylee Tetrault, Teaghan Ancel, Taylor Dufault, Anika Easto, Marina Milne, Neely Zirk, Taylor Dufault & Kally Oucharek

Teacher Advisor: Lonnie Liske